

GANDHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT (GITAM)

(Deemed to be University)
Visakhapatnam | Hyderabad | Bengaluru

F. No. GDU/CAO/R/EOC/100/2023

Date: 11.07.2023

NOTIFICATION

The competent authority has constituted an Equal Opportunity Cell (EOC) with the following members to provide guidance and counseling with respect to academic, financial, social, and other matters and to enhance the diversity within the University. The tenure of the Cell is two years from the date of issue of this notification or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

S. No.	Name and Designation	Remarks
1	Dr. Gitanjali Batmanabane, Pro Vice-Chancellor, Medical Sciences	Chairperson
2	Prof. Ch. Pradgna, Dept. of English GITAM School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Visakhapatnam	Member
3	Dr. T. V. Naga Raja, Head, Dept. of Forensic Medicine & Vice Principal, GIMSR	Member
4	Dr. Y. Vimala, Associate Professor, Dept. of Microbiology and FST, GITAM School of Science, Visakhapatnam	Member
5	Mr. Alisha Ahamad Mohammad, Manager Office of the Chief Administrative Officer	Member
6	Ms. Rosalyn Ranjana Fernando, Deputy Manager GITAM Career Guidance Centre	Member
7	Mr. K. Jagan Mohan Rao, Web Designer/Program Officer GITAM Media Centre	Member
8	Ms. Inapakurthi Niharika, PS to Dean-CSE GITAM School of Technology, Visakhapatnam	Member
9	Mr. Nanda Siddhardha, VU21EECE0100037, III Year Student B. Tech. (EECE), GITAM School of Technology, Visakhapatnam	Member
10	Ms. Jarra Bojang, VU22ECON0100015, II Year Student B.Com. (Hons), GITAM School of Business, Visakhapatnam	Member
11	Mr. Srinivasa Rao Ponugupati, General Manager-HR, GIMSR	Member Secretary

Registrar

To

The Chairperson and Members of the Equal Opportunity Cell (EOC)

Copy to

All Pro VCs | Deans | Heads of Schools/Institutes | Directors | HoDs | CFO | CTO | CAO | CMO | CIO

PS to President | PS to Vice-President | PS to Secretary | PS to Vice-Chancellor | PS to Registrar



GANDHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT (GITAM)

(Deemed to be University)
Visakhapatnam | Hyderabad | Bengaluru

Contact details - Equal Opportunity Cell

S. No.	Name	Department/ School	Contact Number	Email
1	Dr. Gitanjali Batmanabane	GIMSR	0891- 2866457	provcms@gitam.edu
2	Prof. Ch. Pradgna	GSHS	9440341130	pchintak@gitam.edu
3	Dr. T. V. Naga Raja	GIMSR	9494471517	dtalapal@gitam.edu
4	Dr. Y. Vimala	GSS	9985126641	vyapadin@gitam.edu
5	Mr. Alisha Ahamad Mohammad	OCAO	9705577299	amohamma3@gitam.edu
6	Ms. Rosalyn Ranjana Fernando	GCGC	9676671757	rfernand@gitam.edu
7	Mr. K. Jagan Mohan Rao	GMC	9494587889	jkorikan@gitam.edu
8	Ms. Inapakurthi Niharika	GST	8309417537	ninapaku@gitam.edu
9	Mr. Nanda Siddhardha	Student, GST	9989536854	snanda@gitam.in
10	Ms. Jarra Bojang	Student, GSB	8184867901	jbojang@gitam.in
11	Mr. Srinivasa Rao Ponugupati	GIMSR	9989998923	sponugup@gitam.edu