

## GANDHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT (GITAM)

(Deemed to be University) Visakhapatnam | Hyderabad | Bengaluru

F. No: GDU/CAO/R/Anti Ragging/182/2023

19.12.2023

## **NOTIFICATION**

The Vice-Chancellor is pleased to reconstitute the Anti-Ragging Committee with the following members at the Visakhapatnam campus for a period of one year with effect from the issue of this notification. The Committee is responsible for inculcating a culture of ragging-free environment on Campus.

S.No.	Name and Designations	Remarks
1.	Prof. Balkumar Marthi, Dean, Campus Life	Chairperson
2.	Shri S. Ramanayya, Tahsildar	Member
3.	Shri G. Somashekhar, SHO, Arillova Police Station	Member
4.	Shri G. G. Rama Krishna, Journalist, Eenadu	Member
5.	Dr. P. Geeta Srikanth, Nirbhaya Women Forum	Member
6.	Dr. B.V.S. Ananda Rao, Associate Professor, Dept. of Forensic Medicine, GIMSR	Member
7.	Shri P.V. Nageswara Rao, Parent	Member
8.	Ms. Boddu Navyasree, 2023000893, I Year B.Tech. [CSE], GST	Member
9.	Mr. Pilla Rithvik Raj Kumar, VU21EECE0100256, III Year B.Tech. [EECE], GST	Member
10.	Dr. Vijay Kumar Upadhyay, Director-Sports	Member
11.	Ms. Shruti Chatwal, Deputy Director, Directorate of Student Life	Member and Convener

The Committee shall meet as and when required to take necessary measures to prevent any form of ragging incidents on the campus.

To: The Chairperson and Members of the Committee

Copy to:

All Pro VCs/Deans/Heads of Schools, Institutes/HoDs/Directors/CMO/CAO/CTO/ CFO/CIO/PRO/AO

 $\mathsf{PS}$  to  $\mathsf{President}/\mathsf{PS}$  to  $\mathsf{Vice}\text{-}\mathsf{President}/\mathsf{PS}$  to  $\mathsf{Secretary}/\mathsf{PS}$  to  $\mathsf{Vice}\text{-}\mathsf{Chancellor}/\mathsf{PS}$  to  $\mathsf{Registrar}$