

(Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of UGC Act. 1956 Bengaluru | Visakhapatnam | Hyderabad (Accredited by NAAC 'A⁺⁺' Grade)

23rd July 2024

NOTIFICATION

Anti-Ragging Committee 2024-25

In view of the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court and as per the UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of ragging in Higher Education institutions 2009, GITAM (Deemed to be University) Bengaluru Campus has re-constituted the Anti-Ragging Committee for the academic year 2024-2025 with the following members to prohibit, prevent and eliminate any form of ragging incidents on the campus.

Anti-Ragging Committee is ONE year from the date of issue of this notification.

SI. No.	Name& Designation	Remarks
1.	Prof. K.N.S Acharya, Pro- Vice Chancellor	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Reema Chaudhury, Director of Student Life	Vice-Chairperson
3.	Ms. Vibha Vidya Rathod, Tahsildar	Civil Administration
4.	Mr. Sadiq Pasha, Circle Inspector	Police Administration
5.	Mr. Naveen, TV9	TV Reporter
6.	Mr. Raghvendra S, N.G.O (Involved in Youth Activities)	NGO
7.	Dr. Basavaraj Katageri, Director, GITAM School of Technology	Member
8.	Dr. Rajeshwari Panigrahi Director (In-charge), GITAM School of Business	Member
9.	Dr. Atul Kumar, Director, GITAM School of Science	Member
10.	Prof. V Nirmala, Director, GITAM School of Humanities & Social Sciences	Member
11.	Dr. K. Chandrababu Naidu, Faculty, GITAM School of Science	Member
12.	Dr. J.P Senthil Kumar, Faculty, GITAM School of Business	Member
13.	Dr. Ramesh Naik, Faculty GITAM School of Technology	Member
14.	Dr. Charu Agaru, Faculty, GITAM School of Humanities & Social Sciences	Member
15.	Mr. Manoj Kumar G, General Manager, Directorate of Hospitality	Member
16.	Mr. Kuppa Swamy Security and Vigilance, Directorate of Security	Member
17.	Mr. Sri Achyuth R, BBA, 1st Year, GSB	Member
18.	Ms. Prakruthi V, BTECH CSE, 1st Year, GST	Member
19.	Mr. Mudiam Venkata Dhanunjaya, BTECH CSE, 2 nd Year, GST	Member
20.	Ms. Swathi Gali, BBA 3 rd Year, GSB	Member
21.	Mr. Siriguppa Sai Indranale, BTECH CSE, 3rd Year, GST	Member
22.	Ms. Shahistha Khatoon, (B.Sc.) 3rd Year, GSHS	Member

NH 207, Nagadenahalli Village, Doddaballapur Taluk, Bengaluru Rural Dist., KARNATAKA-562 163, INDIA Phone : 080-28098022 | E-mail : provcblr@gitam.edu | provcpablr@gitam.edu | Web.: www.gitam.edu



(Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of UGC Act. 1956 Bengaluru | Visakhapatnam | Hyderabad

(Accredited by NAAC 'A⁺⁺' Grade)

23.	Mr. Ravi Kumar Gali, Parent	Member
24.	Ms. Kavya H, Assistant Manager (Wellness), DoSL	Member
25.	Ms. Samir Khan, Senior Manager, DoSL	Convener

The Committee shall meet as and when required to take necessary measures to prevent any form of ragging incidents on the campus.

Helpline Email ID -arc_blr@gitam.in

Issued by

forla

Prof. K.N.S. Acharya Pro-Vice Chancellor (Bengaluru Campus)

Pro Vice-Chancellor GITAM Bengaluru Campus To, All Heads of Schools/ Departments/Directorates



(Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of UGC Act. 1956 Bengaluru | Visakhapatnam | Hyderabad (Accredited by NAAC 'A⁺⁺' Grade)

23rd July 2024

Page-1 of 3

Anti-Ragging Squad 2024-25

To ensure a safe and welcoming environment for all students, GITAM (Deemed to be University), Bengaluru Campus has constituted the following Anti-Ragging Squads for the academic year 2024-25. The primary responsibilities of the Anti-Ragging Squads include regular surveillance in hostels, canteens and other common areas, prompt reporting of any ragging incidents to the Anti-Ragging Committee and conducting awareness programs about the consequences of ragging.

Anti-Ragging Squad is ONE year from the date of issue of this notification.

	Anti-Ragging Squad of GITAM School of Technology				
Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Contact No.	E-mail Id	
1	Dr. Basavaraj Katageri, HOI, GST	Chairperson	9448221813	bkatager@gitam.edu	
2	Dr. Ramesh Naik, Faculty, GST	Coordinator	9880299908	asstprincipal1styear blrcampus@gitam.edu	
3	Mrs. Archana S Nadhan, Faculty, GST	Member	9008979664	asnathan@gitam.edu	
4	Mr. Rajesh S M, Faculty, GST	Member	9972453545	rshivaga@gitam.edu	
5	Dr. A.N Sanjeev Kumar, Faculty, GST	Member	9880029486	sadhinki@gitam.edu	
6	Mr. Venkata Phanidhar Sudani, Faculty, GST	Member	9949953912	psudani@gitam.edu	
7	Mr. Rajesh Ranjan, Faculty, GST	Member	9401663445	rranjan@gitam.edu	
8	Mr. Tintu Chacko, Hostel	Member	8089400960	accommodationmanager_blr@gitam.edu	
9	Mr. Edimudi Gowtham (B.Tech 3rd year)	Student	8341486310	gedimudi@gitam.in	
10	Ms. P Navya Sree (B.Tech 3rd year)	Student	7095409299	npappuri@gitam.in	
11	Mr. Jeevan Yadav, Student Life	Member	8088228431	jajjiboy@gitam.edu	
12	Mr. Samir Khan, Student Life	Convener	8144630687	skhan@gitam.edu	



GANDHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT (GITAM) (Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of UGC Act. 1956

Bengaluru | Visakhapatnam | Hyderabad

(Accredited by NAAC 'A++' Grade)

	Anti-Ragging Squad of GITAM School of Business				
SI. No.	Name	Designation	Contact No.	E-mail Id	
1	Dr.Rajeshwari Panigrahi, HOI, GSB	Chairperson	9989224206	rpanigra@gitam.edu	
2	Mr Rame Gowda, Faculty, GSB	Coordinator	9916987819	rgowda@gitam.edu	
3	Dr. Anitha Kumari P, Faculty, GSB	Member	9620903188	apinapat@gitam.edu	
4	Dr. Mohd Sarim, Faculty, GSB	Member	8791266025	smohd@gitam.edu	
5	Dr. Anitha Kumari, Faculty, GSB	Member	9679576727	akumari2@gitam.edu	
6	Dr.Peerzadah Oveis Mohammad, Faculty, GSB	Member	6005202566	pmohamma@gitam.edu	
7	Dr. Atif Ghayas, Faculty, GSB	Member	9045075039	aghayas@gitam.edu	
8	Ms. Jasmin, Hostel	Member	8129257589	jmedanga@gitam.edu	
9	Mr. Gangisetty Sushidhar (BBA 3rd year)	Student	9908991103	sgangise2@gitam.in	
10	Ms. Archisha Aradhyula (BBA 3rd year)	Student	9981133980	aaradhyu@gitam.in	
11	Ms. Liya Jose, Student Life	Member	7204552457	ljose@gitam.edu	
12	Ms. Shany Augustin, Student Life	Convener	9686619112	raugusti@gitam.edu	

Anti-Ragging Squad of GITAM School of Sciences				
SI. No.	Name	Designation	Contact No.	E-mail Id
1	Dr.Atul Kumar, HOI, GSS	Chairperson	9958400220	principal_scienceblr@gitam.edu
2	Dr.K.Chandrababu Naidu, Faculty, GSS	Coordinator	9398426009	ckadiyal@gitam.edu
3	Dr. Amrendra Mishra, Faculty, GSS	Member	7070995053	amishra3@gitam.edu
4	Dr. P Chitra, Faculty, GSS	Member	9715258867	cpalanic@gitam.edu
5	Dr. Pramod Kumar Das, Faculty, GSS	Member	8130020859	pdas3@gitam.edu

NH 207, Nagadenahalli Village, Doddaballapur Taluk, Bengaluru Rural Dist., KARNATAKA-562 163, INDIA Phone : 080-28098022 | E-mail : provcblr@gitam.edu | provcpablr@gitam.edu | Web.: www.gitam.edu

Page 2 of 3



(Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of UGC Act. 1956

Bengaluru | Visakhapatnam | Hyderabad

(Accredited by NAAC 'A⁺⁺' Grade)

	Dr. Thomaskutty		1	
6	Mathew, Faculty, GSS	Member	9048108856	tmathew@gitam.edu
	Dr. M Karunasree,			
7	Faculty, GSS	Member	9966852088	kmerugu@gitam.edu
	Mr. Vishak M Nair			
8	(M.Sc 2nd year)	Student	9446970672	vmnair@gitam.in
	Ms. Vidhyashree (M.Sc			
9	2nd year)	Student	7204437618	vv2@gitam.in
10	Ms. Bharathi, Hostel	Member	8971199921	womensresidencemgr_blr@gitam.edu
	Mr. Arjun Raghu,			
11	Student Life	Convener	8608853289	araghu@gitam.edu

	Anti-Ragging Squad of GITAM School of Humanities & Social Sciences				
Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Contact No.	E-mail Id	
	Prof. V Nirmala, HOI,				
1	GSHS	Chairperson	9443294169	nvelan@gitam.edu	
	Dr. Charu Agaru,				
2	Faculty, GSHS	Coordinator	9037492219	cagaru@gitam.edu	
	Dr. Divya Nedungadi,				
3	Faculty, GSHS	Member	9496867332	dnedunga@gitam.edu	
1	Mr.Muhammed Niyas		1		
4	Ashraf, Faculty, GSHS	Member	8157834561	mashraf@gitam.edu	
5	Mr. Lokesh, Hostel	Member	9606082994	Idodda@gitam.edu	
	Mr. Rahul Adhikari				
6	(B.A 2nd year)	Student	8980938812	radhikar@gitam.in	
	Ms. Gayathry P S (B.A				
7	2nd year)	Student	9037363731	gps@gitam.in	
	Ms. Anitha D, Student				
8	Life	Convener	8880749067	adevaraj@gitam.edu	

0019

Prof. K.N.S. Acharya Pro-Vice Chancellor (Bengaluru Campus)

To, All Heads of Schools/Departments/Directorates GITAM Bengaluru Campus

Page 2 of 3