

F. No. GDU/CAO/R/Anti-Ragging/022/2024

## **NOTIFICATION**

The competent authority is pleased to reconstitute the Anti-Ragging Committee with the following members at the Visakhapatnam Campus for a period of one year with effect from the issue of this notification. The Committee is responsible for inculcating a culture of ragging-free environment on Campus.

S.No.	Name and Designation	Remarks
1.	Prof. Balkumar Marthi, Dean - Campus Life	Chairperson
2.	Mr. Govinda Rao, SHO, Arilova Police Station	Member
3.	Mr. Paul Kiran, Tahsildar	Member
4.	Mr. G. Rama Krishna, Journalist, Eenadu	Member
5.	Dr. P. Geeta Srikanth, Nirbhaya Women Forum	Member
6.	Prof. K. Nagendra Prasad, Director - GITAM School of Technology	Member
7.	Mr. K. R. Rajagopalan, Deputy Registrar	Member
8.	Ms. M. Naga Prathyusha, Accommodation Manager, Directorate of Hospitality	Member
9.	Ms. Manapuram Ramadevi, Parent	Member
10.	Mr. Nanda Siddhardha, VU21EECE0100037, IV Year B. Tech, GITAM School of Technology	Member
11.	Ms. Boddu Navyasree, 2023000893, II Year B. Tech, GITAM School of Technology	Member
12.	Ms. Karri Lalitha Sraya, 2024003871, I Year B. Tech, GITAM School of Technology	Member
13.	Mr. Ramanjaneyulu Kalisetty, Campus Security Head	Member and Convener

The Committee shall meet as and when required to take necessary measures to prevent any form of ragging incidents on the campus.

Registrar

To:

The Chairperson and Members of the Committee

Copy to:

All Pro VCs | Deans | Heads of Schools/Institutes | HoDs | Directors | CMO | CAO | CTO | CFO | CIO | PRO | AO

PS to President / Vice-President / Secretary / Vice-Chancellor / Registrar

**Address** 

Gandhi Nagar, Rushikonda, Visakhapatnam – 530045, Andhra Pradesh, India Tel. +91 (0) 891-2840501



## **Contact Details of Chairperson and Members of the Anti-Ragging Committee**

S.No	Name	Designation	Mobile	Email	
1	Prof. Balkumar Marthi, Dean-Campus Life	Chairperson	7997898800	dean_campuslife@gitam.edu	
2	Mr. Govinda Rao, SHO, Arilova Police Station	Member	9490617918	arilovaps@gmail.com	
3	Mr. Paul Kiran, Tahsildar	Member	9100064940	mro.vsp@gmail.com	
4	Mr. G. Rama Krishna, Journalist, Eenadu	Member	8008535410	raaki999@gmail.com	
5	Dr. P. Geeta Srikanth, Nirbhaya Women Forum	Member	9490162799	nirbhayawomenforum@gmail .com	
6	Prof. K. Nagendra Prasad, Director, GST	Member	9676593220	director_gstvsp@gitam.edu	
7	Mr. K. R. Rajagopalan, Deputy Registrar	Member	9811316308	deputyregistrar@gitam.edu	
8	Ms. M. Naga Prathyusha, Accommodation Manager, Directorate of Hospitality	Member	7995106920	nmondepu@gitam.edu	
9	Ms. Manapuram Ramadevi	Member - Parent	9618201320	srimokibunny1273@gmail.co m	
10	Mr. Nanda Siddhardha, Student, VU21EECE0100037, IV Year B. Tech, GST	Member - Senior Student	9989536854	snanda@gitam.in	
11	Ms. Boddu Navyasree, Student, 2023000893, II Year B. Tech, GST	Member - Student	7382341167	nboddu2@gitam.in	
12	Ms. Karri Lalitha Sraya, Student, 2024003871, I Year B. Tech, GST	Member – Fresher Student	8080165046	lkarri@student.gitam.edu	
13	Mr. Ramanjaneyulu Kalisetty, Campus Security Head - VSP	Member	7013433821	campussecurityhead_vsp@gi tam.edu	