

27.02.2025

F. No. GDU/CAO/R/035/WEC/2025

## NOTIFICATION

The Vice-Chancellor is pleased to nominate the following members to the Women Empowerment Cell (WEC), GITAM (Deemed to be University), Visakhapatnam Campus, for promoting women to take up leadership roles in every sector of society, excelling in their field of specialization, and inspiring others to follow in their footsteps to build a vibrant and sustainable community.

## WOMEN EMPOWERMENT CELL (WEC)

S.No.	Name and Designation	Remarks
1.	Dr. Vennam Bodhi Srividya, Professor, Dept. of Community Medicine, GIMSR	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Swathi Chikkala, Associate Professor, GITAM School of Humanities and Social Sciences	Member
3.	Dr. J. Hyma, Associate Professor, Dept. of CSE, GITAM School of Technology	Member
4.	Dr. D. SuryaKala, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, GITAM School of Science	Member
5.	Dr. B. Krishna Kumari, Assistant Professor, GITAM School of Business	Member
6.	Dr. K. Nagaja Priya, Deputy Manager, GITAM Dental College and Hospital	Member
7.	Ms. Sahare Oshin Pravesh, Policy Analyst, President's Office	Member
8.	Ms. Vasam Dharani, Executive Directorate of Student Life	Member
9.	Ms. Darimireddi Sai Mrudula, Student III Year - B. Tech (CSE), GITAM School of Technology	Member
10.	Ms. Sudha Rajagopalan, Senior Manager, Directorate of External Relations	Member and Convener

The tenure of the WEC is two years from the date of issue of this notification or until further notice, whichever is earlier. The WEC is authorized to co-opt with members whenever required. This supersedes the earlier notifications issued in this connection.

To:

The Chairperson and Members of the WEC.

Copy to:

All Pro VCs | Deans | Heads of Schools/Institutes | HoDs | Directors | CFO | CAO | CMO | CTO | CIO | PRO

PS to President / Vice-President / Secretary/ Vice-Chancellor/ Registrar

Address

Gandhi Nagar, Rushikonda, Visakhapatnam – 530045, Andhra Pradesh, India Tel. +91 (0) 891-2840501

> **www.gitam.edu** Bengaluru | Hyderabad | Visakhapatnam